MicroQuiz is now Strategies for Effective Data Leadership

MicroQuiz is no more. Welcome to Strategies for Effective Data Leadership!

I know! The title needs work and so do I 😉 So that’s why I’m launching a new newsletter all about helping people just like you grow their data and analytics careers towards dizzying new heights!

Each week, your new favourite newsletter is going to deep dive into one strategy that you can use to super-max your leadership career within data and analytics🔥

👋 Hi, I’m Tristan Burns,

You may remember me from my last foray into newslettering: MicroQuiz.

MicroQuiz was a fun little weekly newsletter I ran back in 2021 that included a one question quiz and interesting charts and graphs from the world of tech.

You’ll remember, it was quite excellent. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Well, a lot has happened since then, not least of which the entire year of 2022.

But for me personally, there have been some big shifts. Namely, in September last year, I left behind the world of full-time work in data to forge out my own little career as a self-employed internet person.

Determined to make it in this dog eat dog world of data influencing, I’ve somehow found myself helping many other data leaders in their careers as a data leadership coach! (I have no idea how that happened).

With the insights gained from doing that I decided to launch this new newsletter:

✨ Strategies For Effective Data Leadership

My goal with this newsletter is to provide actionable career growth strategies for those either in data leadership, or looking to move into it. I’ll look at one key strategy per week and provide advice for applying it in your careers.

✅ What this newsletter will focus on:

  • How to excel and succeed in data leadership

  • Improving your data communication skills

  • Strategies for dealing with business stakeholders

❌ What this newsletter won’t focus on:

  • Focus on technologies / technical data skills

  • Talk about query languages or coding

  • Talk about dashboards or other data tools

If none of this tickles your fancy then please unsubscribe right away - the button is in the usual place.

If this is just what you’ve been looking for then I’m very glad you’re here.

The first ‘real’ edition comes out next week! Stay tuned 📺

Let’s do this!

Tris J Burns 🔥

Whenever you’re ready, here are a couple ways I can help you: